Get a full and free membership - no credit card required

Family home on 50 tranquil acres on Tasmanian wine route

ID N° 651

Underwood 7268

Australia (Tasmania) - Pacific

  • Property type: House
  • Bedroom(s): 4
  • Bathroom(s): 1
  • m2 (sq ft): 100 (1080)
  • Accommodations: 6

View Map Area

You must register to view the map

Our Home

Our home is simple and somewhat basic in parts but we like to take good care of it. It is a special place for us - it is part of us and we hope for it to stay with us and grow with us until we are too old!

Property type:
  • House
Floor area in m2 (sq ft):
  • 100 (1080)
N° of accommodation(s):
  • 6
Bathroom(s):
  • 1
Bedroom(s):
  • 4
Separate toilet(s):
  • 1

Home Decor

Interior:
  • Including Internet
  • Carpet
  • Sofa
  • Balcony
  • TV/Flat-Screen
  • Equipped for kids
  • Stereo/Hi-Fi
  • Air-Conditioned
  • Highspeed Internet
  • Laminate
  • Possibility of use of small stationary caravan and extra beds. Please contact to discuss..
Kitchen and washing:
  • Oven
  • Freezer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Fridge
Outside:
  • Sandbox
  • Equipped for kids
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Garage
  • Parking
Other:
  • Car optional
  • Children OK

Our Neighbourhood

Underwood is a lovely, peaceful part of Northern Tasmania.
Lilydale village is about 3 minutes drive. You may be lucky enough to experience unique, friendly local hospitality at the village night market or the local larder.

The area is known for the Tamar Valley Wine Route (e.g Jansz, Pipers Brook) and lovely green hills and scenery.

For the adventurous there is Hollybank Treetops Adventure and hiking tracks up Mt Arthur and for the foodies there are various farm gates offering fresh, often organic produce (when in season) and even a friendly goat cheesery offering free tastings.

Beautiful scenery such as Lilydale waterfalls and Bridestowe Lavender farm is sure to inspire and help you relax.

It is about 20 minutes of scenic country road to Launceston city where you can find cafes, boutique shopping, galleries and theatres.

And if you are a golfer, we are on the route to fabulous Barnbougle Dunes and The Lost Farm.

Nearby:
  • Forests
  • Park
  • Mountains
Sport activities:
  • Swimming

About Ourselves

Honest, trustworthy couple with 3 year and 1 year old joyful boys.

Andrew currently installs Pay TV and gets recommended for handyman and renovation work due to his attention to detail and honesty.

Melissa is an active stay at home Mum while running her graphic design business part time from home. She also is a glass artist and creates from her rustic studio when given the chance.

We enjoy the process of developing our vegetable garden and property and want to one day be self sufficient.

We value family life and giving back to the community and would like to be able to balance travel with work and developing our property.

Spoken language(s):
  • English

Our Exchange Destination(s)

  • Adelaide
  • -
  • South Australia
  • -
  • Australia
  • -
  • Pacific
Anywhere, suprise us:
  • Yes
More home exchange information:
  • Currently we are needing a place to stay in Adelaide whilst we visit Andrews mother in a nursing home for a week or so in March and possibly other times. We also would like to visit family in Sydney and Newcastle and are open to offers there (and other

Our Other Listings

No other listing(s) available
 

Contact owner

Latest listing

Cosmopolitan City Home - Canad...

St. Albert - Canada (Alberta) - North America

Give us your feedback

If you have any suggestions for how we can improve our website, we would appreciate your feedback.

Feel free to contact us by email

Your HomeExchangePlace Team